Conference and Exhibition
30 October - 1 November 2019
Sands Expo and Convention Centre
Marina Bay Sands

Speakers 2016

View speakers by session:

Solarising Singapore and Asia 2016

Financial Summit 2016

PV Asia Scientific Conference 2016

  • Bambang Susantono
    Bambang Susantono

    Vice President for Knowledge Management and Sustainable Development
    Asian Development Bank (ADB)

  • Justin Wu
    Justin Wu

    Head of Asia-Pacific
    Bloomberg New Energy Finance

  • John Smirnow
    John Smirnow

    Global Solar Council

  • Jon Moore
    Jon Moore

    Bloomberg New Energy Finance

  • Dr. Ned Ekins-Daukes
    Dr. Ned Ekins-Daukes

    Reader and Royal Society Industry Fellow,
    Physics Department at Imperial College London

  • Prof. Ken BALDWIN
    Prof. Ken BALDWIN

    Director of the Energy Change Institute,
    Australian National University (ANU)
    Deputy Director,
    Physics and Engineering,
    University's Research School

  • Dr Pierre J. VERLINDEN
    Dr Pierre J. VERLINDEN

    Vice-President and Chief Scientist,
    Trina Solar

  • Prof Tsutomu MIYASAKA
    Prof Tsutomu MIYASAKA

    Toin University of Yokohama Graduate School of Engineering,

  • Dr Shankar G. SRIDHARA
    Dr Shankar G. SRIDHARA

    Senior Fellow, Module Technology
    REC, Singapore

  • Prof Eicke R. WEBER
    Prof Eicke R. WEBER

    Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems ISE,

Asian Conference on Energy, Power and Transportation Electrification (ACEPT 2017)

  • Professor Philip Krein
    Professor Philip Krein

    Executive Dean, Zhejiang University / University of Illinois Institute, Haining, China,
    Director, Grainger Center for Electric Machinery and Electromechanics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and President, IEEE Transportation Electrification Community

  • Dr Phil Blythe
    Dr Phil Blythe

    Founder and CEO, GreenSync, Australia

  • Mr Yasuhiro Morinaga
    Mr Yasuhiro Morinaga

    General Manager, Head of Energy Devices Sales and Marketing, Sony Electronics (Singapore) Pte Ltd

  • Mr Peter Ng Soon Hen
    Mr Peter Ng Soon Hen

    Managing Director, Narada Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

  • Professor Braham Ferreira
    Professor Braham Ferreira

    Professor, Delf University of Technology, The Netherlands and President, IEEE Power Electronics Society (PELS)

  • Mr Alan Kneisz
    Mr Alan Kneisz

    Business Development Director, Hydrogenics Corp.

  • Dr Peter Barbosa
    Dr Peter Barbosa

    Manager, Medium Voltage Drive Business Department, Delta Electronics, Taiwan

The Digital World & the Future of Energy

  • Ansgar Hinz
    Ansgar Hinz

    VDE – Association for Electrical, Electronic & Information Technologies (Germany)

  • Goh Chee Kiong
    Goh Chee Kiong

    Executive Director
    Economic Development Board

  • Mathias Steck
    Mathias Steck

    EVP & Regional Manager Asia Pacific
    Division Energy - Renewables Advisory
    DNV GL

  • Dr. Matthias Vetter
    Dr. Matthias Vetter

    Head of Department
    PV Off-Grid Solutions and Battery System Technology Division Electrical Energy Systems, Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems (ISE)

  • Wolfgang Niedziella
    Wolfgang Niedziella

    Managing Director
    VDE Institute

  • Samuel Tan
    Samuel Tan

    Chief Digital Officer
    Singapore Power